Ilhabela – a little paradise next to Sao Paulo


Thinking Globally & Living Locally

Okay, so I am officially in love. With Brasil that is. My 3 total weeks of life spent there between the last 2 visits have totally sold me. Now don’t get me wrong, the mountains are still what awaken my  soul, but, wow, I can totally understand why people say Brazilians are some of the happiest people in the world. Not happy like Scandanavian country type happy, where you’ve got all the education, resources and opportunities you could possibly need, and so, obviously, you’re pretty damn happy. But happy like, smile radiating from the inside, face lit up and I’m dancing in the street type happy. Waiting at the bus stop, taking a piece of gum out of my purse and offering it to the foreign girl waiting next to me type happy. Inviting the american girls into my families’ house and cutting coconuts off the trees to offer them…

View original post 2,442 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
Gallery | This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

