Indians with drones: what we could learn from the Xukuru


Brazil, Zika and Neurology

I recently wrote about my visit to the Xukuru indigenous community with a group of Brazilian family doctors, as well as what we could do to support the health needs of this indigenous community.

In this post I’m going to share some of my reflections from the visit in terms of some of the things we could learn from their ways of living.

Too often, when we visit low income countries, we think more about what we could do to help rather than what we could learn from them.

This idea that the Western world could learn a great deal from the efficiency of countries with limited resources, is sometimes known as ‘reverse innovation’ and it’s something I’ve been trying to think about a lot during my time here in Brazil.

One of the things that impressed me most during my visit to the Xukuru

View original post 755 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

