E-bikes for Everyone – Comparisons of a Few.


Vélo-à-Porter

veloaporter Sadly, my EZee Sprint is no more. I have given up hope of ever seeing it again. Ancient Veronika Maine dress, Geox heels, Linus Eleanor bag, Yakkay helmet.

I’ve been test riding e-bikes since my beloved EZee Sprint was stolen in January. Many people have asked me about the differences between them. And of course, which one(s) I like the best.

To clarify, an e-bike is a bicycle that has an electric motor. The motor drives either the front wheel (hub-drive) or the cranks (mid-drive) where the pedals attach. All have rechargeable batteries. I tend to charge batteries daily. It’s a good habit to get into with an e-bike. The motor stops at 25km per hour as is required by law. You power the bicycle alone after reaching this speed.

I use the e-bike primarily to commute to work. It’s especially useful in the summer here in Sydney. I can…

View original post 1,312 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

