Art & Cats’


craneinspires

IMG_5927 (2)

Today was nothing short of beautiful. I am constantly looking for new avenues to inspire my creativity so I decided to venture into town to visit Manchester’s Art Gallery and have a peek at the different artists work.. I was nothing short of inspired.

When you explore places you’ve never been before and you have conversations with different minds you understand and gain new perspectives on the way you view things. I believe you become more open to new ideas and different concepts. I read this dramatic piece about Michelangelo from 1503, where rather than him depict the Battle of Cascina, he decided to show the moment before the fight – where the soldiers were caught off guard whilst bathing before the fight of the Piscan army.   I thought deeply about this and I found it inspiring that he chose to draw that moment rather than the actual fight…

View original post 250 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

