A Love Letter to Sankeys MCR


Cigarette Sounds

Dismay; disappointment; alarm; confusion; panic; apprehension;
Sadness; unease; distress; startle; scare; agitation; anxiety; fear;
Nightmare; trepidation; worry; astonishment; hurt.

sankeys

To Sankeys,

At eighteen I had, had consumed too much liquid substance and fell down your tremendously steep stairs, falling almost to my doom, into the arms of a florescent statue.  The guard grunted and made sure I was still alive and breathing, before I jumped back into the groove with the two boys who were my friends/guardian angels/carers for the evening.  I wouldn’t let one my lads let go of my hand, as walking through your venue felt like a trick of mirrors – but it felt like home.  These two males are no longer in my life, and, as of today Sankeys, neither are you.

Walking in, for the first time, was something made of dreams.  The iconic Ancoats venue, I’d researched and fell in love with online –…

View original post 495 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

