A Final Day in the City of Manaus


Sage Adventures

My last day in the city I’d always dreamt of visiting would be a fairly short and leisurely one. I’d be flying back to Rio de Janeiro, my final stop before heading home, this afternoon. Having felt like I’d covered a lot of Manaus through various activities and generally just walking around, I wanted to spend today enjoying the city at a more gentle pace.
Waking up at a leisurely, packing, enjoying a breakfast of cake (I love the Brazilian style breakfast!) and writing two more posts for this blog it was nice to take some time to reflect and relax a little.
Before I could leave Manaus though, there was one final stop on my list – a visit to the Mercado Municipal Adolfo Lisbon. The historic market was first opened in 1882 and was intended to replicate the famous Les Halles market in Paris, just on a smaller…

View original post 191 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

