The kind of food Brazilians have for breakfast


#Feijoada

Hey everyone. Whenever I go abroad, the one thing I miss the most – after my dog – is the sort of food we eat for breakfast in my country. And I must say that I am quite proud of the its quality, since it has more nutrients than most of the foreign breakfasts I have tried before.

Not everyone in Brazil has the habit of eating something in the morning, nor even likes to. Not everyone here eats healthy food for breakfast, specially if they are teenagers in high school. When I was a teenager, my breakfast was always a glass of chocolate milk. A lot of adults have treats for breakfast as well, but anyway, healthy food is available for the ones who are after it.

By “healthy food” I mean yuca, sweet potato, oatmeal, cuscuz (made of cornmeal), mashed inhame (a.k.a. taro), eggs – either boiled, fried or scrambled – and finally, fresh…

View original post 305 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The kind of food Brazilians have for breakfast

  1. Pingback: The kind of food Brazilians have for breakfast — msamba – Rewind Selector

Leave a Reply

