This is for you Paulo Coelho!


The MUSE Within

A few months back when I was desperate to read a book, one of my good friends suggested me to read “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho. I downloaded the file to my Kindle and started to read…

book_the-alchemist

“The boy’s name was Santiago. Dusk was falling as the boy arrived with his herd
at an abandoned church. The roof had fallen in long ago, and an enormous
sycamore had grown on the spot where the sacristy had once stood.”

This was the first paragraph of part 1. As I turned the pages one after the other, it felt like I was skidding and falling off into a whole new world. Right from thoughts to the actions, this book had its massive impact on me. To put in simple words, this is a story of a young boy who follows his dream, who fails (over and over), who gets mugged, who gets…

View original post 746 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

