Making it!


The Snail of Happiness

I had the great pleasure to be invited to spend World Wide Knit in Public Day at The Make It Shop in Chorlton, Manchester. You are much more likely to find me in a dedicated wool shop than a general craft shop, but this place was a treasure trove of interesting crafting supplies to tempt all but the strongest will. Fortunately I was distracted by the knitting all day otherwise I may well have come home with a significantly lighter wallet. As it was, the only thing that I did buy was a set of pompom makers… so expect bobble hats in the future. But just look at it…

I was delighted to visit Chorlton – a thriving town within Greater Manchester. The high street has lots of local shops, and spending the day sitting outside one of them, I came to realise that it is a thriving centre. I discovered that…

View original post 200 more words

About agogo22

Director of Manchester School of Samba at http://www.sambaman.org.uk
Gallery | This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making it!

  1. Thank you for reblogging this… I had a great weekend in Manchester.

Leave a Reply

